Alvis Holidays.

June 2005 to Switzerland. Alvis Drophead FCO 154.
This was an Officially Organised Alvis Owner Club Trip.
 
Up.

Tuesday 14th June. Drive to Portsmouth to catch the overnight Ferry to Caen. Met up with two other cars for dinner in Fareham prior to boarding. Drove the 500 miles across France together.

Wednesday 15th June. Drive to Aubigny-sur-Nere and Hotel La Chaumiere.

Thursday 16th June. Drive to Gray and Chateau de Rigny. Met up with the other groups from Hull to Zeebrugge and Dover to Calais.

Friday 17th June. Drive to Neuchatel and Hotel Beaulac. Met up with Swiss contingent.

Saturday 18th June. Drive to the Grand Hotel at Giessbach.

Sunday 19th June. Second night at Giessbach.

Monday 20th June. Drive to Hotel Waldegg at Engelberg.

Tuesday 21st June. Second night at Engelberg.

Wednesday 22nd June. Drive to Hotel Albergo Losone at Ascona, near Swiss/Italian border.

Thursday 23rd June. Second night at Ascona.

Friday 24th June. Drive to the Gstaad Palace.

Friday 25th June. Second night at Gstaad.

Saturday 26th June. Return to Chateau de Rigny.

Sunday 27th June. Return to Hotel La Chaumiere.

Monday 28th June. Drive to Caen to catch the overnight Ferry to Portsmouth.

Up.     Photos.

All packed up and ready to go.